Skip to main content


HomeAnn P. Longshore Distinguished Service Award

The Ann P. Longshore Distinguished Service Award

In 1989 the Awards Committee established a Distinguished Service Award which recognizes an outstanding Chapter member for his/her efforts. Nomination for candidates are based upon the member's service to the Chapter and are submitted by Chapter members to the Awards committee with the recipient approved by the Board. The recipient must be a member of the Georgia Chapter (with current officers and board members excluded) and can only receive the award once every five years. Members are not eligible to receive both the “Most Valuable Member” and the “Distinguished Service Award” in the same year.

Ann Longshore

Ann P. Longshore

Healthcare Financial Management Association

The Award is named for one of our most prestigious members, ANN P. LONGSHORE. Ann’s many contributions of time and effort have tremendously aided the growth and success of the Georgia Chapter. Ann served as Chapter President from 1971-1972 and from 1972-1973, the only Chapter member to have served two terms as President. She received all the Founders Awards including the Medal of Honor, was “Most Valuable Member” in 1979 and served many years as Statistical Secretary. Ann’s continued participation and support showed her commitment to the Georgia Chapter.  Ann Longshore passed away in 2004 at the age of 92.

Previous Award Winners
2019          Carol Howard & Jacqueline Stem
2018          Monica Agate
2017          Ava Bowden
2016          Patty Holden
2015          Laurence Harris
2014          Donna Fincher
2013          Susan Singleton
2012          Pat Tewalt
2011          Brenda Stodghill
2010          Donna Casey
2009          Susan Waits
2008          Jonathan Skaggs & Pat Tewalt